Click to Home
Go To Search
City Council
City Council Contact Information
               Web Liebrecht, Karen.jpg      Web Curnel, David.jpg
                         Mayor                   Deputy Mayor
                  Karen Liebrecht              David Curnel
 Web Leonard, Ryann.jpg      Web Meyers, Don.jpg      Councilmember Hankins
   Council Member         Council Member          Council Member
    Ryann Leonard                Don Myers                 H. Dean Hankins
                Web Jackson, Daryl.jpg      Web Riggs, Mike.jpg            
                 Council Member          Council Member 
                 Daryl M. Jackson             Michael Riggs 
Moses Lake has a council-manager form of government.  Council Members are elected by the voters and represent the entire community and the Mayor is elected by the Council Members.  The City Council adopts ordinances and resolutions, sets policies, approves contracts and budgets, and appoints individuals to boards and commissions.  

Citizens may communicate with City Council through phone calls, letters or email via the City's website. Please note:  All correspondence submitted to the Council and/or city staff are subject to inspection by the public and may be obtained through a public records request.  People may formally address the Council during formal public hearings, at the public comment portion or during the specific subject of the Council's Meeting.  

      Web Burke Debbie.jpg
      Debbie Burke

      City Clerk 

      401 S. Balsam St.
      P.O. Box 1579
      Moses Lake, WA 98837

      Ph: (509) 764-3703
      Fx: (509) 764-3739

      7:00 pm
      Second and fourth Tuesday of each month
      Civic Center Council Chambers