Click to Home
Go To Search
The City's wastewater system provides wastewater collection, treatment, and disposal for areas within the City Limits and the UGA boundary.

The City's wastewater system consists of two wastewater treatment plants,a network of tributaries, a collection of Lift Stations and pressurized mains, and a Central Operations Facility (COF).

The two Wastewater Treatment Plants (WWTP) are owned and operated by the City of Moses Lake. The Dunes WWTP is a 4.4 million gallon per day Biolac Activated Sludge Plant which presently serves a population of approximately 22,720. The Larson WWTP is a .75 million gallon per day Biolac Activated Sludge Plant which serves an estimated population of 3,000.

The Dunes WWTP is located at 1801 Road K SE. The Larson WWTP is located at 6691 Randolph Road. Both plants are open for guided tours. Please contact our office to reserve a time for your group to tour our facilities.

Tony Pfluger
Wastewater Division Supervisor

Jim Whitmore
Wastewater Division Foreman

1303 W. Lakeside Dr.
P.O. Box 1579
Moses Lake, WA 98837

Ph: (509) 764-3966*
Fx: (509) 764-3971

Monday - Friday (excluding holidays)
7:30 am – 4:00 pm

*In case of a wastewater-related emergency after hours, on weekends or holidays, call MACC Dispatch at (509) 762-1160.